News Details

MinSCAT graduate scholars receive recognition from CHED

MinSCAT graduate scholars receive recognition from CHED

Thirteen (13) scholars from the Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology (MinSCAT) received recognition from the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) - MIMAROPA Region through its Recognition and Return Service Ceremony for Graduates of the CHED K to 12 Transition Program, Scholarship for Graduate Studies - Local (SGS-L) with the theme: “Investing in the Future of Philippine Higher Education” held at Fersal Hotel, Malakas St., Diliman, Quezon City, September 06, 2019.
Admin    Jan. 31, 2022

One of the scholars, in the name of Dr. Alice R. Ramos, finished her Doctor of Philosophy in English Language Studies while the rest finished their master’s degrees. These are Jennifer M. Cupo, Jesus M. Bautista, Kristianne Aleza Marie L. Javier, Dezza Marie M. Magsino, Sarah Jane L. Mendoza, Elmer H. Festijo, and Ronald M. Marasigan from Calapan City Campus (MCC), Paolo Michael L. Lafuente, Darius M. Abog and Macario B. Masagca, Jr., from Main Campus (MMC), and Easter Glory Y. Elaydo and Mary Jane R. Almarez of Bongabong Campus (MBC).

During the program, Mr. Ronaldo U. Pedrosa, Permanent Alternate Focal Person / Education Supervisor II, gave a warm welcome to all who attended. Atty. Joselito C. Alisuag, Ph. D., CSEE, Director IV and K to 12 Focal Person CHED MIMAROPA Region also graced the occasion by giving his inspirational message. In the program, selected graduates from Romblon State University (RSU), Marinduque State College (MSC) and Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology (MinSCAT) were given the opportunity to thank and share their experiences and gratitude for the opportunity given to them.

The MinSCAT scholars are extremely grateful to CHED MIMAROPA, to the former president of MinSCAT, Dr. Jesse T. Zamora and the new president, Dr. Levy B. Arago, Jr. for the unwavering support leading to their successful pursuit of professional advancement.